Rohit sharma century in t20 international

year. The previous highest was 182 by Loots Bosman (94) and Graeme Smith (88) against England. The Team India skipper is currently the leading run-getter in men's T20Is with 3313 runs from 125 matches.
He eclipsed Yuvraj Singh, who had hit seven sixes against England in Durban in the 2007 World T20. C Munro 54 India, 2017. The previous fastest T20I century among India batsmen was 46 balls by KL Rahul, against West Indies. (Hazratullah Zazai) So, this was the complete list of the fastest centuries T20 International Cricket. Overall, this is Rohit's fourth century in his T20 career, the joint-most among India players along with Virat Kohli. Jean-Pierre Kotze 43, botswana,2019. TM Dilshan 55 Australia, 2011. Glenn Maxwell 49 Sri Lanka, 2016. .

List of international cricket centuries by Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma International Centuries List in All Formats Talented opener Ruturaj Gaikwad on Thursday ruled out of the first T20 International against Sri Lanka due to a wrist injury sustained during a practice session. Sivakumar Periyalwar 39, turkey, 2019. . Chris Gayle is the first player to hit a century in the T20I format against South Africa at the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 in 2007. Espncricinfo Ltd 1-, number of bigger totals in T20Is than the 260 for 5 by India in this match.
Pakistans senior player Shoaib Mahil currently holds the record for playing the most 124 T20 International matches. David Miller, Rohit Sharma, and S Wickramasekara hold the joint record for scoring the fastest T20I century of all time. Fastest centuries in T20 format, list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket: Originally introduced by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB T20I is an international cricket event that is played between two teams who have oman vs hong kong t20 been granted T20I status by International Cricket Council (ICC). Paras Khadka 49 Singapore, 2019. Australia's Glenn Maxwell and New Zealand's Colin Munro have scored 3 centuries each. BB McCullum 50 Australia, 2010.

Rohit s international career kickstarted in 2007 while he grabbed all the eyeballs with his fifty against South Africa in his maiden T20I outing in the. T20, world Cup 2007. Rohit, sharma nearly four years to register his maiden hundred in the ever-growing list of his international centuries.

Today: Rohit Sharma set the record of fastest T20

5 world records held by Rohit Sharma in T20 Internationals 2, number of faster nz vs zim t20 centuries in all T20 cricket, than the one by Rohit in this game. Check the complete list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket below. Shaiman Anwar 60 Papua New Guinea, 2017 The nz vs sl t20 scorecard first T20I match was held between Australia and New Zealand on 17 February 2005 at Eden Park in Auckland.
BB McCullum 51 Bangladesh, 2012. He has achieved this feat by beating Virat Kohli and Martin Guptill. In 2007, Rohit became the first Indian to hit a century in the T20 format in just nz women's t20 live score his second match while playing for Mumbai in the inaugural edition of the domestic Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. KL Rahul 53 England, 2018. 35, number of balls taken by Rohit Sharma to score his century, which is the joint-fastest in T20Is. Who scored the fastest 100 in T20I Cricket? GJ Maxwell 50 India, 2019.

Rohit, sharma is an Indian cricketer who has represented the national team since 2007. He has made 41 centuries in international cricket29 in One Day, internationals (ODI 8 in Tests and 4 Twenty20. Internationals (T20Is)as of September 2021. Rohit, sharma holds the record for the highest number of T20I centuries.

List of centuries in Twenty20 International cricket

Rohit Sharma becomes first player to hit 4 T20 David Miller 35, bangladesh, 2017. Mohammad Shahzad 52 Zimbabwe, 2016. 207, runs by the India openers in this match - Rohit 118 and Rahul 89 - the most for any team in a T20I innings. Two players were injured before the start of the series.
Player, balls, opponent (year). The 34-year-old is third on the all-time rohit sharma century in t20 international list of IPL run-getters with over 5700 runs comprising a century and 40 fifties. RD Berrington 57 Bangladesh, 2012. Rohit Sharma has established his reign in T20 International cricket as he scored 37 runs in the first match of the three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka. Ravinderpal Singh 47 The Cayman Islands, 2019. Colin Munro 47 West Indies, 2018.

Sharma made his ODI debut against Ireland in June 2007. Rohit, sharma, t20, centuries. Sharma made a, t20 debut on 19 th September 2007 against England at Durban. The batsman has played a total of 118.